Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Celtic Woman moments  (Read 4220 times)
KiernanKate
« on: January 15, 2008, 07:35PM »

Ever have moments when something happens that completely makes you think about Celtic Woman?

I just had a really funny one (I think).

I was copying out translations for someone for the word Peace. ( he needed it translated into different languages for class), and
of course since Im studying Irish.... I just have to try and find out what the Irish word for peace is.

Thats when my friend Niall just happened to come online on skype.... God DOES work in mysterious ways!
So of course I ask, and then what to my surprise but the word is siochain.

If anyone can remember the closed captioning from the Christmas DVD, that word is in the Irish song that Chloe and Meav
sing as a duet.  I just thought it was interesting, and kinda weird on my part, to immediately think of that song
and of Celtic Woman, just because of the one word..... siochain.

Cheesy Celtic Woman really does bring peace too.
Moscapoet
« Reply #1 on: January 15, 2008, 08:21PM »

They do indeed bring peace Erin. Every time I hear a fiddle/violin now I think of Mairead. Every time I hear a harp I think of Orlagh. someone mentions music and my thoughts go only one place, Celtic Woman. Every day is a Celtic Woman moment now. God has a lovely way of bringing peace to a restless soul.
MeganDelia
Honorary Roadie

Thanks for the card and CD Mairead!!!

« Reply #2 on: January 15, 2008, 08:59PM »

I agree. Everytime someone mentions beautiful music I immedietly think about Celtic Woman. Everytime someone mentions a violin I think about Mairead and start humming The Butterfly. Everytime someone mentions a harp think about Orlagh and start humming Carrickfergus. They always make me calm. They definetly bring peace.

Thanks Mel, for the great banner!! Smiley
~Megan xoxo~
Jeanine
Honorary Roadie

Christmas Symphony Tour was WONderful!!

« Reply #3 on: January 15, 2008, 10:50PM »