Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Meeting Lisa and company 2/28/09!  (Read 9582 times)
AngusGibson

Ireland is calling me...

« on: February 18, 2009, 10:21AM »

Hello, everyone! I'm a brand spanking new member to this wonderful forum! Very glad to be here! I hope I'm not breaking any rules by posting this as a new topic (some forums are irreverently stingy with their rules, unfortunately).

A little bit about myself. I am a freshman at the University of Tennessee at Knoxville (Go Vols!). I found out about Celtic Woman last semester. The story goes as this. Being part Irish (and Scottish, British, and Spanish), I had a very small interest in learning about my heritage. I expressed this to a group of friends here at school. They immediately sat me down and pulled up a youtube video of Lisa Kelly singing "The Voice." I should add a note here, that I am ashamed to say that I have a personal trait where it is very hard for me to like new music until listening to it and becoming accustomed to it. However, that did not matter this time. Immediately, I was astounded by Lisa's beauty, both in body and in voice. Above-mentioned reactionary trait aside, I have always been a music enthusiast. Knowing a very little bit of theory, I picked out some of my favorite note progressions in the song, and each of these parts were sung exceptionally beautifully by Lisa. I was amazed.