Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: I had a dream...  (Read 5435 times)
AngusGibson

Ireland is calling me...

« on: February 19, 2009, 04:49PM »

I had a dream the other night that I went to the Celtic Woman concert a couple of hours before the show actually started (which sounds like me, because I'm always too early or too late - never right on time). I sat in my seat in the audience and the cast and crew were going through a final dress rehearsal, practicing "At The Ceili." But there was something wrong. The male singer in the chorus who was usually Lisa's "man" was sick and there was no one else who could take his place. David and the other directors were freaking out and wondering what to do. I walked up and said, "I have a few years experience in choruses, musical theater, and dancing. Think I could help?" Without a word, someone yanked me on the stage and before too long, I was in costume, holding Lisa as she sang "I've been lucky I've found a man who's handsome and a neighbor."

Dream aside, "At the Ceili" in particular looks like a fun song for everyone - girls and chorus alike. Smiley

Thanks Lisaholic nr1!

Thanks Guardian of the Rose!
raven_christina
« Reply #1 on: February 19, 2009, 05:23PM »